

DOHaD 2025 Travel Awards

We are delighted to announce the recipients of the Travel Awards for the DOHaD World Congress 2025! A total of 72 awards has been granted to trainees and early career researchers from across the globe. These awards, proudly sponsored by the International DOHaD Society and The Nutrition Society, aim to support and encourage the next generation of researchers in the DOHaD field.

Awardee's Name	Country	DOHaD Society Membership Status	Membership Category
Aguiar Rocha, Vanessa	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Alves-Costa, Silas	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Araujo, Kenny	Chile	Active	Trainee/ECR
Averianova, Iuliia	Finland	Active	Trainee/ECR
Barco, Vinícius	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Bertini, Ayleen	Chile	Active	Trainee/ECR
Blumrich, Lukas	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Boachie, Joseph	Ghana	Active	Trainee/ECR
Brar, Simran	Canada	Active	Trainee/ECR
Brasilio Villalta, Paloma	Brazil	Active	Undergraduate
Campos Ribeiro, Thais	Brazil	Active	Undergraduate
Castaño-Moreno, Erika	Colombia	Active	Trainee/ECR
Castro Santos de Oliveira, Lúcia	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Cerna, Camila	Chile	Active	Trainee/ECR
Chukwuefe , Henrietha	United Kingdom	Active	Trainee/ECR
da Silva Rosa Freire, Samary	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Datye, Swarali	Germany	Active	Trainee/ECR
de la Cruz Borthiry, Fernanda Luz	Argentina	Active	Trainee/ECR
do Carmo Silva Ribeiro, Rafael	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Ferreira, Carolina	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Flores Quiroga, Jeremias Pablo	Argentina	Active	Trainee/ECR
García Morales, Abigail	Mexico	Active	Trainee/ECR
Garza Martinez, Mayra	Mexico	Active	Trainee/ECR
Gatti, Cintia Romina	Argentina	Active	Trainee/ECR



Active

Gotfryd, Lucila Gutiérrez-Chávez, Vanesa Hernández-Martínez, Alma Leticia Herrero, Yamila Ibañez Chaves, Carlos Alberto Jaramillo Ospina, Angela Marcela Labiano, Marina Lambert, Victoria de los Milagros Law, Ka Ying Toby Leite Lorente, Ana Beathriz Lena, Mariana Leonardi, María Laura Li, Yanan Lopez Tello, Jorge Machado Daudt, Beatriz Maciel, João Mansuri, Sohail Marinoni, Rocío Celeste Martins Silva, ana Flávia Matina, Sostina Melo, Thamys Menegotto Zeferino, Manuela Mercado-Lopez, Lorena millaleo, barbara Monnerat, Juliana Nagabharana, TK Nunes, Ludmila Olatunji, Oluwabunmi Oronel, Lucas Humberto Paulino Gonzalez, Angel David Penailillo, Reyna Pirrone, Irune Ramos Silva, Tamiris Salatas, Cristal

Argentina Mexico Mexico Argentina Mexico Canada Argentina Argentina United States Brazil Brazil Argentina China Spain Brazil Brazil India Argentina Brazil South África Brazil Brazil Chile Chile Brazil India Brazil Australia Argentina Mexico Chile Argentina Brazil New Zealand

Trainee/ECR Undergraduate Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Undergraduate Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Undergraduate Trainee/ECR Undergraduate Trainee/ECR Undergraduate Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR Trainee/ECR



Salazar, Viviane	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Santiago, Ángel	Mexico	Active	Trainee/ECR
Santos, Lucas	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Silva, Aimé	Argentina	Active	Undergraduate
Silva, Camila	Brazil	Active	Trainee/ECR
Soria Reinoso, Joselyn Nicole	Ecuador	Active	Trainee/ECR
Thurairasu, Vanitha	Malaysia	Active	Trainee/ECR
Urrea, Susan	Chile	Active	Undergraduate
Vadsaria, Khadija	Pakistan	Active	Trainee/ECR
Vales Mennitti, Lais	United Kingdom	Active	Trainee/ECR
Ventura Martinez, Carlos Jesus	Mexico	Active	Undergraduate
Yañez, Maria Jose	Chile	Active	Trainee/ECR
Zhang, Han	Singapore	Active	Trainee/ECR
Zhou, Siyu	The Netherlands	Active	Trainee/ECR



This year, the Travel Award includes free registration and three nights of accommodation in a shared double room, with breakfast included. All awardees will soon be contacted with detailed instructions on how to confirm their registration and accommodation. Congratulations to all! We look forward to welcoming you to Buenos Aires!

Executive Committee DOHaD World Congress 2025